Regions

The Graduate Career Consortium membership comprises seven regions, each represented by a Regional Director in order to facilitate local member engagement. Current and potential members should contact their Regional Directors with any questions or to get involved in GCC. Regional Directors are a “go to” person for current and potential members, serve as liaison to the regional meeting host, and they develop and communicate resources and opportunities for members within their region.
 
Our regions include:
 
Midwest (WI, MI, IL, IN, OH, ND, SD, NE, KS, IA, MO, MN)
Midwest Regional Director:
Derek Attig, Director of Career Development, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
dattig2@Illinois.edu
 
South Central (OK, TX, AR, LA)
South Central Regional Director: 
Carol Powers, Assistant Dean of the Graduate College, Oklahoma State University
carol.powers@okstate.edu
 
Southeast (NC, SC, GA, FL, WV, KY, TN, MS, AL)
Southeast Regional Co-Directors:
Rebekah Layton, Director of Professional Development Programs, UNC Chapel Hill
rlayton@unc.edu
Rob Pearson, Assistant Dean of Professional Development and Career Planning, Emory University
robert.pearson@emory.edu 

Mid-Atlantic (DE, PA, NJ, NY, DC, MD, VA)
Mid-Atlantic Regional Director:
Jenny Furlong, Director, Office of Career Planning and Professional Development, The Graduate Center, City University of New York
jfurlong@gc.cuny.edu
 
New England & Eastern Canada (ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT)
New England & Eastern Canada Regional Director: 
Amanda Cornwall, Associate Director of Graduate Professional Development, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
acorn5@mit.edu
 
Northwest & Western Canada (WA, OR, Northern CA, MT, ID, WY, NV)
Northwest & Western Canada Regional Director:
Daniel Moglen, Education & Training Specialist, UC Davis Health
djmoglen@ucdavis.edu

Southwest (Southern CA, AZ, NM, UT, CO)
Southwest Regional Director:
Heather Dillon, Career & Professional Development Program Manager, University of California San Diego
hadillon@ucsd.edu
 
Chair of the Regional Directors Program:
Currently: Rosanne Lurie, Director of Graduate and Postdoc Career Development, QB3-Berkeley at UC Berkeley
rlurie@berkeley.edu
If you are interested in volunteering for this role starting in Spring/Summer 2021, please contact Rosanne for information, including how to apply.