GCC Executive Committee

The Graduate Career Consortium (GCC) is an international organization comprised of higher education professionals leading career and professional development for graduate students and postdocs since 1987.

GCC Executive Committee Statements

6/04/2020: Graduate Career Consortium Condemns Racial Violence, Commits to Change
7/28/2020: Graduate Career Consortium Condemns Anti-Immigrant Rhetoric and Policies
3/23/2021: Graduate Career Consortium Condemns Recent Anti-Asian Violence
6/18/2021: Graduate Career Consortium - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Action Items

GCC Executive Committee, August 2021 - July 2022


Annie Maxfield, M.S. (she/her/hers), Director, Graduate Career & Professional Development
University of Texas at Austin

Briana (Bri) Konnick, Ph.D. (she/her/hers), Director of Career Development
The University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering

Derek Attig, Ph.D. (they/them/theirs), Assistant Dean for Career and Professional Development
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Eric Vaughn, M.Ed. (he/him/his), Director of Career Services
University of Rochester, School of Medicine & Dentistry

Pallavi Eswara, M.S. (she/her/hers), Director of Postdoctoral Affairs, Boston University
Communications Officer

Chris Smith, Ph.D. (he/him/his), Postdoctoral Affairs Program Administrator
Virginia Tech 

Conference Co-Chairs

Bill Lindstaedt, M.S. (he/him/his), Assistant Vice Chancellor Career, Advancement, International and Postdoctoral Services, University of California San Francisco

Mike Matrone, Ph.D. (he/him/his), Program Director, Ph.D. Career and Professional Development, University of California San Francisco

Past Presidents

Past President (2018-2021)

Natalie Lundsteen, Assistant Dean for Career and Professional Development, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Past President (2017-2020)

Mike Matrone, Associate Director, Office of Career and Professional Development, University of California San Francisco

Past-President (2015-2018)

Amy Pszczolkowski, Assistant Dean for Professional Development, Princeton University

Past-President (2016-17)

Alexis Thompson, Assistant Dean, Graduate Student Development and Postdoctoral Affairs
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Past President (2015-16)

Christine Kelly, Director of Career Development
Claremont Graduate University

Past President (2013-14)

Victoria Blodgett, Assistant Dean, Postdoctoral Affairs
Dartmouth College